Building & Standards Commission

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Commission members are appointed for two year terms.
  • Abby Cash 
    Term expiration: 2018
    Seat appointment: D
  • Deanie Barrett 
    Term expiration: 2019
    Seat appointment: C
  • Trina Phillips
    Term expiration: 2018
    Seat appointment: M
  • Billy Jefferson
    Term expiration: 2018
    Seat appointment: M
  • Vacant (Alternate)
    Term expiration: 2016
    Seat appointment: A
  • Louis McGaffey
    Term expiration: 2017
    Seat appointment: B


The City of La Marque does adopt the provisions of Chapter 54 of the Local Government Code of the State of Texas and sub-chapter C thereof, which is entitled  “QUASI-JUDICIAL ENFORCEMENT OF HEALTH AND SAFETY ORDINANCES OF HOME-RULE MUNICIPALITY,” and does declare the implementation of that sub-chapter and the creation of the Building and Standards Commission which shall be composed of 5 members and a number of alternates not to exceed 8.

Ordinance #459

There is hereby created a Building Standards Commission to be composed of 5 members. They shall hold office for a period of 2 years or until their successors are appointed; 3 members  of the commission to be appointed in 1980 shall serve for terms of 2 years and 2 members shall serve for 1  year; thereafter new members shall be appointed for 2 years terms.